Make Brick Stricter
Activate Strict Mode
Strict Mode prevents users from deleting the Brick app during an active Brick session. You can enable it by going to Brick Settings and toggling on Strict Mode.
Screen Time Passcode
You can set up a Screen Time Passcode to restrict making changes to the Screen Time settings. You can do this directly in the Screen Time settings or through Apple's Family Sharing feature if you are looking to manage your child's screen time.
To set it up for yourself, go to Settings > Screen Time, then tap Lock Screen Time Settings and create a passcode. For stricter control, ask a trusted friend or family member to set the passcode for you.
To set it up for your family, you can set the passcode directly from your own iPhone through the Family Sharing setting once you have designated your child and their device.
Prevent Screen Time Access
You can use Apple Shortcuts to block settings while Brick is active. If you try to open the settings, the shortcut will automatically direct you to the Brick app. Follow this guide to find more details on how to set up the shortcut.
Still need help?: Email us at hello@getbrick.com and we'd be happy to help.
