Multi-User Device Sharing
Multiple users can share the same Brick Night device. Each user will need to configure their settings on their phone within the Brick app where they can set up their time windows, modes, and ranges. A phone that has not set up Brick Night operates as normal when near the device.
Brick Night configurations are defined by space, so if you share the same space with others, you can share the device. A single Brick Night is not able to be configured to work in multiple spaces at the same time. If you want to use Brick Night across multiple rooms, you will need another Brick Night.
Someone already set up our Brick Night, so how do I set it up for myself?
If someone in your household has already set up your Brick Night, you can add the device to your own phone in the Brick app. On the home screen of your Brick app, swipe through on the image of the Brick or swipe on the carousel dots until you see "Add Brick Night". From there, follow the step-by-step guide to set up your Brick Night with your own phone. You can skip the first few steps of unscrewing the Brick Night and pulling the battery tabs.
